netkmfk.blogg.se

Transformers: Age of Extinction for apple instal
Transformers: Age of Extinction for apple instal









Transformers: Age of Extinction for apple instal

What scenes in Transformers: Age of Extinction did you make with Yanobox Nodes?Ī few weeks before the movie was set to be released, I was asked to make a screen showing some weapons controls. Some exciting new stuff is coming out soon too! Most of these were for on set screen graphics, but some were for post production as well. Joe: Retaliation, and The Amazing Spider-Man. Recent movies that I’ve worked on are Transformers: Age of Extinction, Captain America: The Winter Solder, Iron Man 3, G.I.

Transformers: Age of Extinction for apple instal

I’d say Ash Thorp and Gmunk are the reigning champs right now but, Jayse Hansen and Territory Studios in London are contenders as well. As far as favorite FUI movies go, I’m more of a fan of the old grungy stuff as from the first Matrix movie. I think Animal Logic designed the FUI for that way back in 1999. He’ll always be the high watermark in my humble opinion. I’ve been designing FUI for quite a while, so naturally I’m a huge fan of Mark Coleran. Where do you find your inspiration? Any movies / artists in particular that define this form of art? Sometimes, you need 3D rotating DNA, and sometime you just need a simple dialogue box. It bothers me when you have super technical or sci-fi graphics in a real-world environment or vice versa. Even though it’s not always my call, I like to make the graphics fit their environment. What approach do you usually follow when designing your FUIs?įUI is either digital wallpaper to make a set look better or a tool to advance the story. After homing my skills there for a few years doing FUI and visual effects, I moved out on my own as Decca Digital in 2004. I honestly didn’t even know what screen graphics or FUI were at the time. A company in Vancouver was looking to add a third person to their 2-person team, and I was the lucky guy who got the job. I earned a certificate in multimedia in 1999 just when CD-ROMs were going out of style, and ended up with a knowledge base that was sort of unique, if not obsolete, which really lent itself to onscreen graphics. What got you interested in fictional user interfaces (FUIs) for motion pictures? Corey Bramall shares his thoughts on Fictional User Interface design for motion pictures and how he used Yanobox Nodes in After Effects for the latest blockbuster in the Transformers series: Transformers: Age of Extinction.











Transformers: Age of Extinction for apple instal